Inicio » Uncategorized » Hello world!

Hello world!

Entradas recientes



Adolfo Núñez was born in Madrid (1954) and completed studies on Industrial Engineering, Guitar and Composition. Among his composition teachers were Guerrero, Bernaola, G. Abril, Alís, Ferneyhough and de Pablo. He studied computer music at CCRMA, Stanford University, with Chowning and Smith, granted by the US-Spanish Joint Committee (Fulbright program). He designed and leads the studio LIEM from CDMC-Ministry of Culture (Madrid). His works (symphonic, electroacoustic, computer-music, for radio, the image and installations) have received several prizes (Polifonía 1982-Cuenca, Paul & Hanna – Stanford 1986 USA, Bourges 1994-France, Musica Nova’95-Tscheck Rep., Neuen Akademie Braunschweig 1996-Germany, SGAE 2003, etc.). They have been performed at Gaudeamus 1983-Holand, Synthèse (Bourges), SIMC 1996 (Copenhagen), Art Sacré97 (Paris), SME 1997 (Brasilia), Futura98 (Lyon), Seminario de Música por Ordenador 99 (Río de Janeiro), Vidarte (México), JIEM (Madrid), Multiphonies GRM-Radio France, etc. Among others he has received commissions from the Círculo de Bellas Artes (Madrid), Orquesta Nacional de España, GMEB – IMEB (Bourges), Daniel Kientzy, Sax Ensemble, Festival de Músicas Contemporáneas de Barcelona, Radio Nacional de España (Ars Sonora), Musica/Realtá (Milan), Universidad de Navarra, GRM (Paris), Dutch flute orchestra, Plural Ensemble, ORCAM Madrid, etc. Selected recordings: Ana Vega Toscano (Tecnosaga) with his piano music music, and «Anira» (Hyades Arts) with his computer music. In addition he teaches at Department of Music – Universidad Autónoma (Madrid), gives seminars, lectures and writes in several periodicals about composition, science and technology of music. He has written the book «Informática y Electrónica Musical» (Paraninfo).

His last activities include: Presentation of “Oráculo”, a sound installation made in collaboration with the visual artist Carlos Urbina. Monographic concerts at JIEM Festival (CDMC, Madrid) and Sao Paulo. Concerts at CCCB Barcelona (Percussions de Barcelona), University of Paris VIII and Transiti (Roma). Has been awarded in the III Premio Internacional de Música Electroacústica SGAE-2003. A commission from INA-GRM (Paris) that was premiered at «Multiphonies 2006» in Maison de Radio France.  A commission from Instituto Valenciano de la Música was premiered by D’ArS ensemble at Festival Primavera en la Habana (2006). Premières by the “Dutch flute orchestra” (Holland 2006) and “La Folía” (Festival de Castilla la Mancha 2006). Commissions by the Comunidad de Madrid for the «Clásicos en Verano» Festival (2007), by Plural Ensemble for a chamber group en live electronics work premiered at «Auditorio Nacional» (Madrid) on 2008. And a work for choir, piano and electronics commissioned by ORCAM (Madrid Orchestra, June-2011).

1 comentario

  1. Mr WordPress dice:

    Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

Deja una respuesta

Introduce tus datos o haz clic en un icono para iniciar sesión:

Logo de

Estás comentando usando tu cuenta de Salir /  Cambiar )

Foto de Facebook

Estás comentando usando tu cuenta de Facebook. Salir /  Cambiar )

Conectando a %s

A %d blogueros les gusta esto: